Orange Is The New Black 1 & 2

With it being Black Friday and all, Jay Boogie has dropped two mixtapes to help you transition out of the retail therapy and into your turnip region.

Tracklisting (21:02)

  1. Mercy – Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha-T, 2 Chainz
  2. I Luv Dem Strippers (ft Nicki Minaj) – 2 Chainz
  3. Low (ft Nicki Minaj, Lil’ Bibby, Young Thug) – Juicy J
  4. Fuck Love (ft Tory Lanez) – Trina
  5. Wild For the Night (ft Skrillex, Birdy Nam Nam) – A$AP Rocky
  6. Trap Back Jumpin’ – T.I.
  7. Tuesday (ft Drake) – I LOVE MAKONNEN
  8. Computers (ft Bobby Schmurda) – Rowdy Rebel
  9. 9 Piece (ft Lil’ Wayne) – Rick Ro$$
  10. Hustlaz Ambition – Jeezy
  11. 4 What (ft Jeezy, Yo Gotti, Juicy J) – DJ Drama
  12. DnF (ft Drake, Future) – P. Reign

Tracklisting (25:42)

  1. No Type – Rae Sremmurd
  2. King Push – Pusha-T
  3. Elvis Presley Blvd (ft Project Pat) – Rick Ro$$
  4. Mind Right – TK N Cash
  5. Start Pimpin’ (ft Chief Keef) – Gucci Mane
  6. Pay Attention (ft Rico Love) – Big K.R.I.T.
  7. Finer Things (ft Lil’ Herb) – Young Chop
  8. Blah Blah Blah – Rich Homie Quan
  9. The Body (ft Jeremih) – Wale
  10. Remember You (ft The-Weeknd) – Wiz Khalifa
  11. Buy the World (ft Lil’ Wayne, Kendrick Lamar, Future) – Mike Will Made-it
  12. Turn Up – 2 Chainz & Cap 1
  13. One of Those Nights (ft The-Weeknd) – Juicy J
  14. The Language – Drake

(via Mixcloud)



Elsewhere on Twitter…


Kinda outta nowhere – or not.

The most polarizing issue in the US reared its ugly head again following the decision of the Missouri grand jury to not indict Darren Wilson in the shooting death of 18 year old Mike Brown in the St. Louis suburb of Ferguson.

With peers like Killer Mike (@killermikegto) and The RZA (@rza) – who decided to leak the title track to the new Wu album in light of the Ferguson decision – sharing their sentiments, could this be a move to action for Lil’ Wayne (@liltunechi).

His Twitter didn’t say much but appears to be an acknowledgment of some sort:


And 9th Wonder (@9thwondermusic), a visible member of the Black Jedi UZN chapter, obviously knew what was up:


Since its inception in New York City in the 70s, the Universal Zulu Nation has been a community-based sociopolitical movement whose roots bore fruit to hip hop culture.
(via Twitter)

Theology3 – Payin’ Hommage EP

As a member of the on-air team that helm’s CIUT 89.5FM’s Stylistik Endeavours (@stylistik895) in the Dot and as a member of the Freedom Writers (@freedomwriters_) emcee collective, Theo3 (@theo3music) is a known commodity.

He just released his Payin’ Hommage EP and it lives up to every expectation.

The four-track EP focuses squarely on his shoulders and he tackles the task of locking that reef knot squarely around snappin’ necks with ease.

His gift of gab and dexterous verbal wordplay is accentuated further when backed by Thera-P (@djtherap) on the title cut or riding the aural accentuation of Amir (@amirvee) on Universe Things.

Strongly recommended if you fiend for that good ol’ boom-bap.
(via SoundCloud)

MC Melodee – Crunch Time EP

Track listing (16:26):
1. Discodip (prod: Cookin Soul)
2. Don’t Get It Twisted (prod: Robbie Anthem)
3. State of Mind ft Feliciana, D-Luzion (prod: BuddahSPK)
4. Fading Lights ft Illa J (prod: Brady James)
5. Bad News (prod: Like of Pac Div)

MC Melodee (@mcmelodee) is an Amsterdam-based emcee known for her day job as the lead for a hip hop band called La Melodia (@lamelodia).

Her 2012 debut solo project, Check Out Melodee, was produced by Cookin Soul, the Spanish production team that has been bubbling under with a resume that includes Nicki Minaj, Mac Miller, PushaT, The Game and YG.

This led to her first full-length, My Tape Deck, produced entirely by Cookin Soul and released in 2013.

Crunch Time is the third in a string of EP releases this year, beginning with In My Zone in February and followed by Coolin in July.

The first single was Discodip.

The title track to her 2012 debut:

(via MC Melodee, SoundCloud, YouTube)