Jay Boogie – fuelgood 8

Tracklisting (22:55)

I Want You – Floetry
My Love (ft Drake) – Majid Jordan
War IV Love – Stacy Barthe
That’s My Shit (ft T.I.) – The-Dream
LaLa – Lucy Pearl
Willing & Able (ft Kwabs) – Disclosure
Blue – Caron Wheeler
Ray Ray Theme (ft Joi) – Raphael Saadiq
I Didn’t Mean to Turn You On – Cherrelle
Shopping Bags – De La Soul
Don’t Understand – Masta Ace & Greg Nice
Glory to the Lord (ft R. Kelly) – King Los
Changes I’ve Been Going Through – Mary J. Blige
Make You Feel that Way – Blackalicious
Dance With You (ft Teddy Riley, Clinton Sparks) – Bad Rabbits
Let the Horns Blow (ft Fashion, Dres, Phife Dawg, Trugoy) – Chi-Ali
B-Boy Document ’99 (ft Mos Def, Skillz) – High & Mighty
My Summer Vacation – Ice Cube
You Won’t See Me Tonight (ft Aaliyah) – Nas
Hip Hop is Dead – Nas
Finna Get Loose (ft Pharrell) – Puff Daddy
Can’t Feel My Face – The-Weeknd

Instagram: @jayboogz_ Twitter: @jay_boogie Snapchat: @realjayboogie

Jay Boogie – fuelgood 7

length: 27min

Loose Ends – Slow Down
Janine & The Mixtape – Old Beside You
Ghostface Killah & Adrian Younge – Love Don’t Live Here No More (ft Kandace Springs)
Pete Rock – PR for Prez
Method Man & Redman – How High (Remix)
Lion Babe – Don’t Break My Heart
Melanie Fiona – Bite the Bullet
Maxwell – Get to Know Ya
mood ruff – Blues for Sonny
Slum Village – Love is (ft Bilal, Illa J)
Portishead – Sour Times
Digable Planets – Jettin
Das EFX – Baknaffek
Jodeci – Too Hot
TLC – Kick Your Game
Drake – Right Hand
Kev Brown – The Hennessy Joint
The Internet – Just Sayin‘/I Tried
Dr. Dre – Animals (ft Anderson .Paak)
Bryson Tiller – Don’t
Janine & The Mixtape – When I’m Broken

Jay Boogie – fuelgood 6

fuelgood [fyoo-uh lg00 d]: adjective; relating to or promoting an organic, soulful satisfaction; generated by various subgenres of soul diaspora mixed into blends.

This definition quite aptly refers to the latest fuelgood mix from Jay Boogie.

Some choice joints from Rapsody, Hit-Boy, Yancey Boys,Theophilus London, Dwele, House Shoes, Joey Bada$$, SWV, Isaiah Rashad and Robert Glasper are interspersed among vintage material from Quincy Jones, Caron Wheeler, A Tribe Called Quest, Jill Scott, Lalah Hathaway, Joi and a host of others.

Jay Boogie – sweetmisery

This one-off explores the darker side of soul. In the last five years, a handful of new artists have emerged that have been categorized as “doom soul” or “urban emo”, which are really just catchphrases to identify an alternative approach to a familiar sound. The reality is that this sound has always been around and sweet misery brings together this myriad of sounds. Tracklisting: 29m

  1. Equestrian – The-Dream
  2. Relax With Me – PARTYNEXTDOOR
  3. To Live & Die (ft Cocaine 80s) – Jhene Aiko
  4. Right For You (ft Banks) – Lil’ Silva
  5. Motivation – Kelly Rowland
  6. U – Majid Jordan
  7. This is What It Feels Like – Banks
  8. Mysterons – Portishead
  9. Sweet Misery – Amel Larrieux
  10. Befriend – Quadron
  11. Looks Good With Trouble – Solange
  12. Trust Issues – DJ Drobitussin
  13. Shut it Down – Pollie Pop
  14. Pony – Ginuwine
  15. Junkie – Poe
  16. Let Me See the Booty – The-Dream
  17. Climax – Usher
  18. Wednesday Night – Drake

Who Stole the Soul? 4

The latest WSTS instalment features #thatnewnew from Chic, Raheem DeVaughn, Charlie Wilson, Quincy, Jimmy SommervilleTuxedo, Morgan James and Raury along with #thatclassicmaterial heatery.

Tracklisting: 31m

  1. Reversal of a Dog – The LaFace Cartel
  2. Rock Creek Park – The Blackbyrds
  3. Feel U Up – Prince
  4. Action – Orange Krush
  5. I’ll Be There – Chic
  6. Some Wonder – Jimmy Sommerville
  7. Pretty Lady – Raheem DeVaughn
  8. Sugar.Honey.Ice.Tea – Charlie Wilson
  9. Friends – Quincy
  10. Underground – Curtis Mayfield
  11. Get No Lovin’ Tonight – Milton Wright
  12. Say a Prayer for Me – Pebbles
  13. Bug a Boo – Destiny’s Child
  14. Lost Lover – Tuxedo
  15. Can’t You See Me – Roy Ayers
  16. Night in Tunisia – Duke Jordan
  17. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
  18. Hey, Mr. DJ – Zhane
  19. Bring Yourself to Me – Morgan James
  20. Cigarette Song – Raury